Back to Shop

Velvet Afternoon


The first solo album by John Hackett with Sally Goodworth on piano.

Velvet Afternoon is inspired by the music of Erik Satie and other influential classical composers and is richly melodic. The style is distinctly classical but the emphasis is on good tunes with a relaxing contemporary feel.

Full Track List

1. Pastures Green

2. Vergebung
3. Freefall
4. Minuet I
5. Presto
6. Minuet II
7. The Chaplet
8. Allegro Molto Moderato
9. Sausage Boy
10. Oily Rag
11. Sophie’s Lullaby
12. Tamborino
13. Minuet Reprise
14. Next Time Around
15. Velvet Afternoon

Out of stock