Back to Uncategorised

We Are Not Alone


The 2017 studio album by The John Hackett Band – We Are Not Alone – offers a heady and eclectic mix of solid song-writing, swirling mellotron and on occasion, free improvisation.

Virtuosic flute and guitar performances are liberally littered throughout the memorable compositions.

John’s brother, Steve Hackett, makes a special guest appearance on harmonica on the song Never Gonna Make A Dime, which tells the true story of the Hackett family’s brief move to Canada in the Fifties.

Special double CD edition with bonus disc recorded live At The Classic Rock Society, 2016.

Full Track List:

Disc One: We Are Not Alone

1. Take control Parts 1 & 2
2. Never Gonna Make a Dime
3. Blue Skies of Marazion
4. Summer Lightning
5. Queenie and Elmo’s Perfect Day
6. Castles
7. Ossian’s Lament
8. Jericho
9. Winds of Change

Disc Two: Another Live – Live at the Classic Rock Society 2016

1. Another Life
2. Look Up
3. Life in Reverse
4. Whispers
5. Castles
6. Burnt Down Trees
7. Queenie and Elmo’s Perfect Day
8. Poison Town
9. Satellite
10. Ego and Id
11. Mr Magnolia
12. Libertango
13. Overnight Snow
14. Stella
15. Forest
16. Headlights
17. Dreantown
18. Magazine
19. Red Hair

In stock (can be backordered)